October 23, 2012 – 1RM Pwr Clean and “Diane”

Posted: October 24, 2012 in Metcon, Strength Work
Tags: ,

1 RM Pwr Clean

245# PR

I hit a 5# pr at 245 and I should have hit 255# but I was too slow with my elbows. The pull was not a problem. I ran out of time to attempt it again. I will have to try it again sometime. I am also convinced that I can clean at least 255 or more. I will have to test that theory as well. Ive never tried to max out my clean as Ive always done max efforts on it in conjunction with the jerk and the jerk is a limiting factor.

“Diane”

8:00 DNF

Humiliated by hand stand push ups again. I really need to clamp down and focus on shoulder and upper body strength. I am adding a bench and press portion to the end of all my squat workouts. I also need to “grease the groove” on pushups and hand stand pushups. I have been neglecting all of it because I suck at it and that is a recipe for failure.

 

Leave a Reply

